ITW Announces the Nominees for the International Thriller Awards

The Thriller AwardThe International Thriller Writers has announced the finalists for the 2012 Thriller Awards.  The winners will be announced at ThrillerFest VI on July 14, 2012.


Joseph Finder Buried SecretsBest Hard Cover Novel:
Joseph FinderBuried Secrets
Jonathan HayesA Hard Death
Stephen King11/22/63
Michael KorytaThe Ridge
Marcus SakeyThe Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes




The Glass Demon by Helen Grant

Best Paperback Original:
Jeff AbbottThe Last Minute
John GilstrapThreat Warning
Helen GrantThe Glass Demon
Steven JamesThe Queen
John RectorAlready Gone




The Fund by H.T. NareaBest First Novel:
James BarneyThe Genesis Key
Melinda LeighShe Can Run
Paul McEuenSpiral
H.T. NareaThe Fund
Leslie TentlerMidnight Caller





The Rich and the Dead, wherein one can find Twist Phelan’s Happine$$
Happine$$ inside…
Best Short Story:
James Scott Bell – “One More Lie”
Michael Lewin – “Anything to Win”
Twist Phelan – “Happine$$”
Tim L. Williams – “Half-Lives”
Dave Zeltserman – “A Hostage Situation”

We here at Crime HQ would like to congratulate all the finalists!

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.