2013 ’s Thriller Award Nominees

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) have announced their shortlists for 2013's Thriller Awards to be announced at this year's ThrillerFest.

Best Hardcover Novel

The Trinity Game by Sean Chercover
Spilled Blood by Brian Freeman
Catch Me by Lisa Gardner
The Survivor by Gregg Hurwitz
Defending Jacob by William Landay

Best First Novel

Don't Ever Get Old by Daniel Friedman
The Professionals by Owen Laukkanen
The Expats by Chris Pavone
The 500 by Matthew Quirk
Black Fridays by Michael Sears

Best Paperback Original Novel

Pines by Blake Crouch
Lake Country by Sean Doolittle
And She Was by Alison Gaylin
The Wicked Girls by Alex Marwood
Night Blind by Michael W. Sherer

Best Short Story

“The Devil to Pay” by David Edgerley Gates (Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine)
“The Street Ends at the Cemetery” by Clark Howard (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine)
“The Consumers” by Dennis Lehane (Mystery Writers of America Presents Vengeance)
“The History Lesson” by Gordon McEachern (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine)
“Lost Things: A Novella” by John Rector

Best Young Adult Novel

Don't Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon
If We Survive by Andrew Klavan
False Memory by Dan Krokos
Crusher by Niall Leonard
Dark Eyes by William Richter

Best Ebook Original Novel

Pandora's Temple by Jon Land
Blind Faith by CJ Lyons
Huntress Moon by Alexandra Sokoloff
Dead End Deal by Allen Wyler
Dead Wrong by Allen Wyler


  1. Karen Cherubino

    Best Hardcover Novel: Catch Me by Lisa Gardner
    Best E-book Original: Blind Faith by CJ Lyons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.