2012 Derringer Award Winners Announced

The 2012 Derringer Award winners have been announced by the Short Mystery Fiction Society, and congratulations to all of them!




Best Flash Story: “Lessons Learned” by Allan Leverone

Best Short Story: “Touch of Death” by B.V. Lawson

Best Long Story: Tie “A Drowning at Snow’s Cut” by Art Taylor
“Brea’s Tale” by Karen Pullen

Best Novelette: “Where Billy Died” by Earl Staggs


An extra note, since she might be too modest to mention it: B.V. Lawson’s blog In Reference to Murder is also up for Spinetingler’s David Thompson Community Award, and she’s got her post up there at the link for April’s Crime Poetry Tour of the 5-2!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *