4 Suspenseful Thrillers That Will Keep You Up at Night

Since Halloween is just around the corner, we're recommending four grippingly suspenseful reads that will keep you turning the pages all night long.

These Silent Woods by Kimi Cunningham Grant

In Kimi Cunningham Grant’s These Silent Woods, a father and daughter live in isolation in a truly remote cabin in the northern Appalachian woods. They have no electricity and no connection to the outside world. Only two others know about their hidden residence, including their friend Jake who visits annually to drop off supplies. But this year Jake doesn’t show up. And then a stranger nearly stumbles upon their tiny living space in the woods,  making the two realize just how fragile their off-the-grid existence is. Vividly atmospheric, masterfully tense, and out now in paperback, These Silent Woods is a poignant story of survival and sacrifice that explores how far a father will go when faced with losing it all.

Things We Do in the Dark by Jennifer Hillier

If you enjoy true page-turning thrillers, Jennifer Hillier has to be on your radar. People Magazine calls her latest book, Things We Do in the Dark “propulsive and chilling.” The follow-up to her breakout novels, Little Secrets and Jar of Hearts, Things We Do in the Dark features Paris Peralta, who is suspected of killing her celebrity husband. But Paris also has a long-hidden past, and now that she’s in the media spotlight, her secret past threatens to destroy her future.

Devil House by John Darnielle

From New York Times bestselling author and Mountain Goats’ singer/songwriter John Darnielle comes an epic, gripping novel about murder, truth, artistic obsession, and the dangers of storytelling. Described as Darnielle’s most ambitious work yet, Devil House blurs the line between fact and fiction, combining daring formal experimentation with a spellbinding tale of crime and suspense.

Just Like Home by Sarah Gailey

For fans of gothic thrillers, look no further than Just Like Home from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey. Perfect for fans of Netflix’s The Haunting of Hill House and HBO’s true crime masterpiece I’ll Be Gone in the Dark, this modern gothic has it all: a haunted manor, tense family relationships, and unpredictable twists.

View this list on BookShop.org!

 

Comments

  1. saxenda kopen

    koop saxenda De inhoud van generieke pillen en merkgeneesmiddelen is precies hetzelfde. Het enige verschil is de naam

  2. Schmerzmittel kaufen

    Kaufen Sie Oxycodon 20mg Der Inhalt von generischen Pillen und Markenmedikamenten ist genau gleich. Der einzige Unterschied ist der Name

  3. Concerta kopen

    koop Concerta 36 mg De inhoud van generieke pillen en merkgeneesmiddelen is precies hetzelfde. Het enige verschil is de naam

  4. Oxycodone 20 mg

    Gone are the days of waiting in queues at your local pharmacy to get the treatment you need. You can now buy Oxycodone online from the comfort of your own home thanks to USA’s leading online pharmacy!

  5. Buy shipping containers

    Are you looking for container depot, docking services, container transport, warehousing, sea container repairs etc. A.S.H.C.CO is here to make sure you get the best container services across Europe.

  6. Shipping Containers For Sale

    Buy shipping containers in the USA and Canada online only with Queen Containers your most trusted and reliable shipping container supplier. We operate out of Texas and California. Buy Container Chassis, Shipping Container Accessories, Cold Containers, Blast freezers etc.

  7. تصليح غاز

    Thank you for the topic

  8. تصليح طباخات الكويت

    worth rating

  9. stamped concrete driveway

    One hell of a thriller. Great work by the author. Congrats.

  10. download igoal88

    Interesting and amazing how your post is! It Is Useful and helpful for me That I like it very much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.