results for tag:
Kristin Centorcelli
Showing all CriminalElement.com content using the tag "Kristin Centorcelli" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
|
MyBookishWays
March 27 2018

Review: Last Ferry Home by Kent Harrington

Last Ferry Home by Kent Harrington is a riveting novel of grief, obsession, recovery, and passion, as well as a gripping portrait of a man torn apart by loss but looking for something, anyone, to believe...
MyBookishWays
March 16 2018

Review: I Bring Sorrow & Other Stories of Transgression by Patricia Abbott

I Bring Sorrow: And Other Stories of Transgression by Patricia Abbott is a collection of extraordinary, riveting, and thought-provoking stories that explore the dark side of human behavior. If you...
MyBookishWays
March 13 2018

Review: Let Me Lie by Clare Mackintosh

Let Me Lie by Clare Mackintosh is another unique and twisting psychological thriller from the award-winning, internationally bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You (available March 13, 2018). Full...
MyBookishWays
March 6 2018

Review: The Day She Disappeared by Christobel Kent

The Day She Disappeared by Christobel Kent is a nerve-racking novel about a disappeared barmaid and the friend who will do anything to find her (available March 6, 2018). I’ve heard a lot...
MyBookishWays
February 16 2018

Review: The Bookworm by Mitch Silver

The Bookworm by Mitch Silver takes readers from a secret operation during World War II―with appearances by Noel Coward and Winston Churchill―to present day London and Moscow, where Lara Klimt, “the...
MyBookishWays
February 15 2018

Review: The Legacy by Yrsa Sigurdardóttir

The Legacy by Yrsa Sigurdardóttir is the first installment in the new Children's House series featuring the psychologist Freyja and the police officer Huldar. Yrsa Sigurdardóttir’s...
MyBookishWays
February 8 2018

Review: Mephisto Waltz by Frank Tallis

Mephisto Waltz by master storyteller Frank Tallis is the seventh book in the iconic Max Liebermann mystery series—a tale of murder, romance, intrigue, and espionage set in the atmospheric...
MyBookishWays
January 22 2018

Review: In a Cottage In a Wood by Cass Green

In a Cottage In a Wood by Cass Green is a dark and twisty psychological thriller from the No. 1 ebook bestselling author of The Woman Next Door (available January 23, 2018). 30-year-old Neve Carey...
MyBookishWays
January 8 2018

Review: The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage—and the dangerous truths we ignore in the...
MyBookishWays
January 4 2018

Review: Don’t Look for Me by Mason Cross

Don’t Look For Me by Mason Cross is a nail-biting new thriller—perfect for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne—about the desperate hunt for a woman who has a secret...
MyBookishWays
December 12 2017

Review: Killman Creek by Rachel Caine

Every time Gwen closed her eyes, she saw him in her nightmares. Now her eyes are open, and he’s not going away. Killman Creek by Rachel Caine is the second book in the Stillhouse Lake series. I’m...
MyBookishWays
December 7 2017

Review: Dead Man’s Blues by Ray Celestin

Dead Man’s Blues by Ray Celestin is the second book in the City Blues Quartet, which is set in Chicago in 1928 and features Pinkerton detectives, a murdered heiress, shadowy gangsters, and even...
MyBookishWays
December 5 2017

Review: Nightblind by Ragnar Jonasson

Chilling and complex, Nightblind by Ragnar Jonasson is an extraordinary thriller and the second book in the Dark Iceland series. Read Kristin Centorcelli's review of Nightblind, then make sure...
MyBookishWays
December 4 2017

Review: You Can Run by Steve Mosby

You Can Run by Steve Mosby is a page-turning psychological thriller that blurs the lines between truth and fiction (available December 5, 2017). Being a serial killer is hard when someone crashes...
MyBookishWays
November 27 2017

Review: The Man in the Crooked Hat by Harry Dolan

The Man in the Crooked Hat by Harry Dolan follows a desperate ex-cop who chases one cryptic clue into a labyrinthine puzzle of murder that might lead to answers about the person who killed his wife...
MyBookishWays
November 24 2017

Review: Killing Pace by Douglas Schofield

Killing Pace by Douglas Schofield is a high-octane, heart-pounding tale set in Everglades City, Florida, and Sicily, Italy, with three important questions: Where am I? ... How did I get here? ......
MyBookishWays
November 20 2017

Review: After the End of the World by Jonathan L. Howard

After the End of the World by Jonathan L. Howard is the second book in the Carter & Lovecraft series, which brings the H. P. Lovecraft mythos into the 21st century. A few months after the explosive...
MyBookishWays
November 13 2017

Review: Turn on the Heat by Erle Stanley Gardner

Turn on the Heat by Erle Stanley Gardner is considered one of the best Cool and Lam novels in the acclaimed series, now made available from Hard Case Crime. Love old-school suspense yarns?...
MyBookishWays
November 8 2017

Review: Trespass by Anthony Quinn

Trespass by Anthony Quinn is the fourth book in the Inspector Celsius Daly series, catapulting Daly into the search for a missing boy that leads to an unsolved mystery from the era of The...
MyBookishWays
November 3 2017

Review: Joe Ledger: Unstoppable, Edited by Jonathan Maberry & Bryan Thomas Schmidt

Joe Ledger: Unstoppable, edited by Jonathan Maberry and Bryan Thomas Schmidt, is an original collection of stories in the Joe Ledger universe. I’m an unabashed fangirl when it comes to Jonathan...
MyBookishWays
November 1 2017

Review: The Extraditionist by Todd Merer

The Extraditionist by Todd Merer is the first book in the Benn Bluestone Thriller series.  Drug lawyer Benn Bluestone is kind of a jerk. He likes the ladies a little too much, he...
MyBookishWays
October 24 2017

Review: Her Last Day by T.R. Ragan

Her Last Day by T.R. Ragan is the first book in a new series about PI Jessie Cole (available October 24, 2017). PI Jessie Cole is having a bad day. She’s following a guy that’s...
MyBookishWays
October 16 2017

Review: The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine

The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine is a mesmerizing debut about a coolly manipulative woman and a wealthy “golden couple” from a stunning new voice in psychological suspense (available...
MyBookishWays
October 13 2017

Review: The Templar Brotherhood by James Becker

The Templar Brotherhood by James Becker is the third book in the Lost Treasure of the Templars series—a breakneck thriller that whisks readers into the shadowy secret chambers of the Knights Templar. Check...
MyBookishWays
October 4 2017

Review: The Naturalist by Andrew Mayne

The Naturalist by Andrew Mayne is the first book in The Naturalist series. Andrew Mayne is best known as a magician, but his series featuring FBI Agent Jessica Blackwood—who comes from...
MyBookishWays
October 2 2017

Review: The Good Thief’s Guide to Murder by Chris Ewan

The Good Thief's Guide to Murder by Chris Ewan is a short story in the Good Thief's Guide series featuring master thief Charlie Howard. Read Kristin Centorcelli's review and learn how...
MyBookishWays
September 25 2017

Review: Trace by Archer Mayor

Trace by Archer Mayor is the 28th book in the Joe Gunther series (available September 26, 2017). I confess that this is my first Joe Gunther novel, and the series is 28 books in, so there’s...
MyBookishWays
September 20 2017

Review: The Cuban Affair by Nelson DeMille

The Cuban Affair by Nelson DeMille is a blistering new novel featuring an exciting new character—U.S. Army combat veteran Daniel “Mac” MacCormick, now a charter boat captain,...
MyBookishWays
September 19 2017

Review: The Scarred Woman by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The Scarred Woman by Jussi Adler-Olsen is the seventh book in the Department Q series. Carl Mørck, the crotchety-but-very-skilled homicide detective whose Copenhagen-based Department...
MyBookishWays
September 11 2017

Review: The Child Finder by Rene Denfeld

The Child Finder by Rene Denfeld is a haunting, richly atmospheric, and deeply suspenseful novel about an investigator who must use her unique insights to find a missing little girl. When I...