results for tag:
Agatha Award
Showing all content using the tag "Agatha Award" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
January 26 2017

Announcing 2017’s Agatha Award Nominees

Malice Domestic, an annual convention held in Washington, D.C., honoring the best of the traditional/cozy mystery genre, has announced the nominees for 2017's Agatha Awards. Loosely defined...
April 26 2016

Q&A with Katherine Hall Page, Recipient of This Year’s Agatha Lifetime Achievement Award

Karen Hall Page, author of the Faith Fairchild series—the newest of which, The Body in the Wardrobe, is available today!—is a three-time Agatha Award winner. This year, at Malice Domestic...
April 25 2016

Murphy’s Law by Rhys Bowen

Murphy's Law by Rhys Bowen is the first entry in the popular Molly Murphy Mysteries series. It won the 2001 Agatha Award for “Best Novel.” Winner of the 2001 Agatha Award for “Best...
April 14 2016

Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny

Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny is the 6th Chief Inspector Gamache Mystery, and the winner of the 2010 Agatha Award for “Best Novel.” The dedication at the beginning of this Agatha Award...
April 7 2016

A Fatal Grace by Louise Penny

A Fatal Grace by Louise Penny is the 2007 Agatha Award winner for “Best Novel,” and the 2nd in the Chief Inspector Gamache series. Had CC de Poitiers known she was going to be murdered,...
February 4 2016

Announcing 2016’s Agatha Awards Nominees

Malice Domestic, an annual convention held in Washington DC honoring the best of the traditional/cozy mystery genre, has announced the nominees for this year's Agatha Awards.  Loosely...
May 4 2015

Congratulating 2015’s Agatha Award Winners!

Over the weekend at Malice Domestic, the following nominated works (and their authors) won the Agatha Award teapots! BEST CONTEMPORARY NOVEL: Truth Be Told by Hank Phillippi Ryan BEST HISTORICAL...
February 2 2015

Announcing 2015’s Agatha Award Nominees

The groundhog and awards season are upon us! The Agatha Awards honor the “traditional mystery.” That is to say, books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie as well as others, loosely...
May 5 2014

2014’s Agatha Award Winners Announced

Ask the winning authors to make you some tea—they've got the gear! This weekend, during the Malice Domestic convention in Maryland, the winners of this year's Agatha Awards were announced. (Shhh-...
February 4 2014

Fan Favorites: 2014’s Mystery Conventions

2014 promises to be chock full of wonderful mystery conventions and conferences ranging from Bouchercon— the world’s largest crime fiction convention—to more tightly-focused conferences...
February 4 2014

Announcing the 2014 Agatha Award Nominees!

The Malice Domestic convention celebrating traditional mysteries will be held for the 26th year, from May 2nd through May 4th, 2014, in Bethesda, Maryland. And keeping to tradition, they'll also...
May 6 2013

Edgar and Agatha Have an Award-Winning Week in 2013!

First it was The Edgar Awards, announced on Thursday night: Best Novel: Live by Night by Dennis Lehane Best First Novel: The Expats by Chris Pavone Best Paperback Original: The Last...
February 18 2013

Fan Favorites: Mystery Conventions

Mystery conventions (aka conferences) can be a great way to meet some of your favorite authors and to find kindred crime fiction friends. There are so many different fan conventions to choose from,...
January 30 2013

Fresh Meat: A Cold and Lonely Place by Sara J. Henry

A Cold and Lonely Place by Sara J. Henry is the second traditional mystery following journalist Troy Chance (available February 5, 2013). Freelance writer Troy Chance is snapping photos of the Saranac...
April 30 2012

Congratulations to the 2011 Agatha Award Winners!

This past weekend was the Malice Domestic conference, whose motto is “If traditional mysteries are your cup of tea...” And, as they do annually, they gave out the Agatha Awards for the best published...
February 16 2012

2011’s Agatha Awards Mean a Long Wait for a Cuppa

The annual Agatha Awards are also known as The Hardest Possible Way to Get a Ceramic Teapot. If most of us wanted such an item, we’d go to a swanky kitchen shop or even seek out an artisanal potter. Rather...
Leslie Gilbert Elman
May 9 2011

Back Away From My Cozies and No One Gets Hurt

Yes, I read cozies. No, I don’t own a cat or an antimacassar. I don’t grow roses, I can’t knit and I once owned a teapot, but it broke. I prefer coffee anyway. Crime fiction...