RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards Nominees

Romantic Times (RT) has announced the nominees for its annual Reviewers’ Choice Awards, and in the Mystery Suspense & Thriller categories, the shortlists have set them a difficult task! 

Contemporary Mystery

  • Stage Struck by Peter Lovesey
  • Ringer by Brian Wiprud
  • Killed at the Whim of a Hat by Colin Cotterill
  • The Woodcutter by Reginald Hill
  • In Search of the Rose Notes by Emily Arsenault
  • V is for Vengeance by Sue Grafton

Historical Mystery

  • A Lonely Death by Charles Todd
  • The Beloved Dead by Tony Hays
  • The Illusion of Murder by Carol McCleary
  • Bye Bye, Baby by Max Allan Collins
  • City of Secrets by Kelli Stanley
  • Troubled Bones by Jeri Westerson

First Mystery

  • The Breath of God by Jeffrey Small
  • Cookie Dough or Die by Virginia Lowell
  • Thou Shalt Kill by Daniel Blake
  • Purgatory Chasm by Steve Ulfelder
  • Death on Tour by Janice Hamrick

Amateur Sleuth

  • To Have and to Kill by Mary Jane Clark
  • The Busy Woman’s Guide to Murder by Mary Jane Maffini
  • Killing Kate by Julie Kramer
  • Tempest in the Tea Leaves by Keri Lee Townsend
  • Naughty in Nice by Rhys Bowen


  • Love you More by Lisa Gardner
  • In Desperation by Rick Mofina
  • Among the Missing by Morag Joss
  • The Girl Who Disappeared Twice by Andrea Kane
  • Now You See Me by S.J. Bolton
  • You’re Next by Gregg Hurwitz
  • Death in High Places by Jo Bannister
  • New York to Dallas by J. D. Robb
  • Ghost Hero by S.J. Rozan

Career Achievement Award

  • Anne Perry
  • Victoria Thompson
  • Rhys Bowen
  • Sue Grafton
  • Rita Mae Brown
  • Lee Child

(Amid these accolades, it’s totally immodest to note—but we will—that half of the Historic category has actually blogged here for us, and we’re busting out the virtual high fives to Jeri, Kelli, and Tony for the wonderful recognition!) 

We do not envy the RT reviewers’ task of selecting just one winner among this talented company— Congratulations and Best of Luck to All!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *