Lovey Award Winners Announced at Love is Murder Conference

Love is Murder, but Winning is Awesome!
Love is Murder, but Winning is Awesome!
At its recent annual conference in Chicago, Love is Murder announced the winners of the 2013 Lovey Awards, honoring the best in Midwest mystery fiction published or produced in 2012.

And the winners are…

Best First Novel: Perfidy by M.E. May

Best Traditional Amateur Sleuth: The Lightkeeper’s Legacy by Kathleen Ernst

Best Thriller: Company Orders by David J. Walker

Best Historical: Archie Meets Nero Wolfe by Robert Goldsborough

Best Police Procedural: Portrait of Murder by Rob Riley

Best Suspense: A Bitter Veil by Libby Fischer Hellmann

Best Paranormal/Sci-Fi: Last Wool and Testament by Molly MacRae

Best Series: Trickster’s Point by William Kent Krueger

Best Short Story: Harry’s Fall from Grace by Luisa Buehler

Congratulations to all!

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.