CWA’s Ellis Peter Award Winner Announced

The Somme Stations by Andrew Martin
The Somme Stations by Andrew Martin
The Crime Writers Association announced today that the 2011 Ellis Peters Award has been given to Andrew Martin for The Somme Stations. It is the seventh mystery in the series to feature railway detective Jim Stringer and is set during the period of The Great War.

The award is given to the best crime novel set in any period up to 35 years prior to the year in which the award is given, by an author of any nationality, and commemorates the life and work of Ellis Peters (Edith Pargeter), best known to readers as the creator of Brother Cadfael.

Tip o’ the hat to Omnimystery News.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.