DISCOUNT: The Potted Gardener by M. C. Beaton

The Potted Gardener

M. C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin Mystery Series

August 1, 1994

The Potted Gardener by M. C. Beaton is the third book in the Agatha Raisin Mystery series—now a hit show on Acorn TV and public television!

Get a digital copy of The Potted Gardener for only $2.99 through the month of July!

Never say die. That’s the philosophy Agatha Raisin clings to when she comes home to cozy Carsely and finds a new woman ensconced in the affections of her attractive bachelor neighbor, James Lacey. The beautiful newcomer, Mary Fortune, is superior in every way, especially when it comes to gardening. And Agatha, that rose with many thorns, hasn’t a green thumb to her name.

With garden Open Day approaching, she longs for a nice, juicy murder to remind James of her genius for investigation. And sure enough, a series of destructive assaults on the finest gardens is followed by an appalling murder. Agatha seizes the moment and immediately starts yanking up village secrets by their roots and digging up all the dirt on the victim.

Problem is Agatha has an awkward secret of her own…

Check out Kerry Hammond’s review of the Agatha Season 1 episode “The Potted Gardener”!

Learn More Or Order A Copy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *