Discount: The Cracked Spine by Paige Shelton

A humble bookshop finds itself in the midst of a murder plot in The Cracked Spine—the first novel of bestselling author Paige Shelton’s Scottish Bookshop Mystery series.

In anticipation of the third book in Paige Shelton's Scottish Bookshop Mystery series, Lost Books and Old Bones, get a digital copy of the book that started it all, The Cracked Spine, for only $2.99 through April 2nd!

Delaney Nichols is on the literary adventure of a lifetime when she leaves the States for Edinburgh, Scotland, to take a job at The Cracked Spine. A legendary bookshop filled with special editions and rare manuscripts, it’s a house of biblio delights―one as eclectic as those who work there: the spirited and ever-curious Rosie, along with her tiny dog, Hector; a nineteen-year-old thespian named Hamlet (of course); and Edwin, the big boss, who Delaney likes but just can’t get a read on. Then there’s Tom, the bartender from across the street, whose gentle brogue pulls at Delaney’s heartstrings―and who can rock a kilt like none other.

But before she can settle into her new life, a precious artifact from the shop goes missing―and Delaney is terrified to find out that Edwin’s sister is brutally murdered. Never did Delaney think that her dream job would turn into a living nightmare. Can she, along with Tom and her coworkers, help close the book on this killer mystery … before it’s too late?

Read an excerpt from The Cracked Spine!


To learn more or order a copy, visit:

Buy at Amazon Buy at Barnes and NobleBuy at iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *