DISCOUNT: Among the Wicked by Linda Castillo

Among the Wicked

Linda Castillo

Kate Burkholder Series

July 12, 2016

Among the Wicked by Linda Castillo is the eighth book in the Kate Burkholder series set in the Amish Country of Painter’s Mill, Ohio.

Get a digital copy of Linda Castillo’s Among the Wicked for only $2.99 through the month of June!

Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is called upon by the sheriff’s department in rural, upstate New York to assist on a developing situation that involves a reclusive Amish settlement and the death of a young girl. Unable to penetrate the wall of silence between the Amish and “English” communities, the sheriff asks Kate to travel to New York, pose as an Amish woman, and infiltrate the community.

Kate’s longtime love interest, State Agent John Tomasetti, is dead set against her taking on such an unorthodox assignment, knowing she’ll have limited communication – and even less in the way of backup. But Kate can’t turn her back, especially when the rumor mill boils with disturbing accounts of children in danger. She travels to New York where she’s briefed and assumes her new identity as a lone widow seeking a new life.

Kate infiltrates the community and goes deep undercover. In the coming days, she unearths a world built on secrets, a series of shocking crimes, and herself, alone … trapped in a fight for her life.

Read an excerpt from Among the Wicked!

Learn More Or Order A Copy

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.