Announcing 2018’s Barry Award Nominees

The Barry Awards, which began in 1997, are presented at the annual Bouchercon World Mystery Convention. Voted on by the readers of Deadly Pleasures, the award is named in honor of Barry Gardner, a well-known fan reviewer and American critic.

This year's awards will be held on September 6, 2018, at the St. Petersburg Bouchercon Opening Ceremonies. Check out the nominees:

Best Novel

The Late Show by Michael Connelly
The Marsh King’s Daughter by Karen Dionne
Exit Strategy by Steve Hamilton
The Force by Don Winslow
Prussian Blue by Philip Kerr
Magpie Murders by Anthony Horowitz

Best First Novel

The Dry by Jane Harper
She Rides Shotgun by Jordan Harper
The Lost Ones by Sheena Kamal
The Irregular by H. P. Lyle
A Rising Man by Abir Mukherjee
My Absolute Darling by Gabriel Tallent

Best Paperback Original

Safe from Harm by R. J. Bailey
The Deep Dark Descending by Allen Eskens
Hollywood Homicide by Kellye Garrett
The Day I Died by Lori Rader-Day
Blessed Are the Peacemakers by Kristi Belcamino
Super Con by James Swain

Best Thriller

Gunmetal Gray by Mark Greaney
Spook Street by Mick Herron
The Freedom Broker by K. J. Howe
The Old Man by Thomas Perry
Unsub by Meg Gardiner
Trap the Devil by Ben Coes

Congratulations, and good luck to all the nominees!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.