A Death at the Yoga Café by Michelle Kelly: A Visual Guide

GIFnotes: Giving you the basic plot summary of an upcoming book with the help of the Graphics Interchange Format.

This week, it's all about yoga, food, and … murder. Take a visual tour of Michelle Kelly's 2nd Keeley Carpenter mystery, A Death at the Yoga Café, with GIFnotes!

Keeley Carpenter has found her center.

After returning to Befrey, the traditional English village she called home ten years ago, she’s opened her dream yoga café, which doubles as both a yoga studio and a delicious vegetarian café.

Even better, Keeley is dating handsome Detective Ben Taylor, and things are beginning to look serious.

Too bad things never seem to run smoothly for long.

Eager to get involved with the local community, Keeley sets up a booth at the annual Belfrey Arts Festival, along with her nemesis, fellow small business owner Raquel.

Preparing herself to play nice, she’s shocked when Raquel’s boyfriend, Town Mayor Gerald, is found dead after a public spat.

Despite Ben’s strict warnings to stay out of it, Keeley isn’t going to let an innocent woman take the blame for the murder―even if it is glamorous, spoiled Raquel.

Now Keeley must balance a precarious murder investigation with the demands of her growing business and now-strained relationship.

But when the killer takes a personal interest in Keeley, can she find the culprit before she gets bent out of shape?

Charming and delicious, this cozy follow up to Downward Facing Death features recipes from Keeley’s café and is perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Laura Childs.

Speaking of Cleo Coyle—take a visual tour through her latest Coffeehouse Mystery, Dead Cold Brew!

 

To learn more or order a copy, visit:

Buy at iTunes

Buy at Barnes and NobleBuy at Amazon

 

 


Michelle Kelly is a writer living in Coventry, UK. Her recent Harlequin crime novel When I Wasn’t Watching went to number 1 in the UK and Australian crime charts. She is a passionate yoga practitioner and finds that, as the mother of two teenagers, her yoga practice keeps her sane. The Keeley Carpenter stories marry her three great loves; yoga, food, and murder mysteries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *